A Day in Life..

A song by the Beatles. Thats what it was – A Day in Life. With lines such as “Woke up, fell out of bed, drank a cup of coffee, grabbed my hat, made the bus in seconds flat” and so on. And something about counting all the stones in England or wherever. So A Day in Life is all about it. Hell, Heaven, whatever. Sitting, listening to music – weird new album. Wondering what to write next. Life is a bitch, I guess and as they say, we are not dogs enough to fuck her. Ah well, the days of the old. When one was younger. When the complications consisted of whether one would get a job or not. Now a Day in Life is much more complicated. As in compli-fucking-ated.

I shouldnt swear so much – bad for my boys. Who I am sure will come by this piece by me. Mostly because I will probably direct them here. What does one live for? Existential fucking question. One which I guess cant be answered all that easily. Or maybe, can be answered so easily for some. Not so easily for some others. Maybe, or maybe not. Who the fuck cares. 
What am I writing? Why am I writing this? As Rajesh Khanna front ended a song such probably by Kishore Kumar – “Aate Jaate Khubsoorat awaara sadakon pe, kabhi kabhi ittefaqse” and goes on to say “Unme se kuch log yaad rehten hain aur kuch bhool jaatein hain”. And now there is Kadal – Moongil Thottam. It has been a hard week at work. Lots got done, but then again lots didnt get done. There is always more that can be done. More and more – everywhere. Lots to do.. as robert frost said – I have miles to go before I sleep.
 
 

A Day in Life..

Leave a Reply

